Love Gin 42%


Eden Mill St Andrews is Scotland’s first brewery AND distillery – and these guys really know what they’re doing here! They launched Love Gin, to show their ‘love’ of gin, and to ensure everyone who tastes it, falls in love with it – and to be honest, it’s pretty hard not to!

Botanicals include coriander, elderberry, angelica, gogi berry, raspberry leaf, juniper berries, rhubarb root, and even marshmallow root – I had to google that one! 

Eden Mill are also taking pre-orders for their 12 gins of Christmas gift set, which comes with 2 tulip glasses, for those who share gin, and if this isn’t in my stocking, I’ll be sending a strongly worded email to Santa. Right after I’ve calmed my tantrum and picked myself up off the floor.

First Glance… The bottle can only be described as cute. Maybe also sublime, but it’s definitely cute, and with the stopper just urging you to pop it open. This is going to the front of my gin cabinet!

Inhale… Theres a rosey, spicy yet sweet warmness, with a hint of citrus and foliage.

Mouth… Watch for the pink shimmer when you pour! This gin is warming, with a ‘fruits of the forrest’ glint, with a sweetness of rose petals.

Exhale… This lingers, in the most warming vanilla and rose sweetness.

In The Glass… Add some raspberries, orange peel, or a wedge of pink grapefruit, and always spread the love with some rose petals!

Leave a comment